infobot-web.git
14 months agoUpdate bot dump URL master
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 00:44:04 +0000 (11:44 +1100)]
Update bot dump URL

3 years agoAdd missing php to shorttags
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 15:34:01 +0000 (01:34 +1000)]
Add missing php to shorttags

5 years agoOrder recently requested by number of requests
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 03:29:09 +0000 (14:29 +1100)]
Order recently requested by number of requests

* sort list of recently requested factoids by number of times ever requested
* allow for a limit to be placed on number of factoids returned (limit=N)
* allow for a lower bound on the number of times a factoid had ever been
  requested (minrequests=N)

5 years agoFix db error logging
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 03:27:34 +0000 (14:27 +1100)]
Fix db error logging

* convert array of error information into string before sending to error log

5 years agoDon't import dumps that look too small to be right
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:18:13 +0000 (23:18 +1100)]
Don't import dumps that look too small to be right

5 years agoUpdate PDO syntax to wheezy version of PDO
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 09:14:00 +0000 (20:14 +1100)]
Update PDO syntax to wheezy version of PDO

6 years agoFix word breaking on long tables for newer firefox
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 16:18:26 +0000 (16:18 +0000)]
Fix word breaking on long tables for newer firefox

6 years agoEnable link to judd's documentation
Stuart Prescott [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 19:42:24 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Enable link to judd's documentation

6 years agoUse absolute paths for links in theme
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 23:45:05 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Use absolute paths for links in theme

6 years agoAdd gitignore for sql dir and local db config
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 23:43:16 +0000 (23:43 +0000)]
Add gitignore for sql dir and local db config

6 years agoFix header on "long factoids" page
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 21:00:56 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Fix header on "long factoids" page

6 years agoAdd quality metrics to all tables if configured
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 20:59:29 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Add quality metrics to all tables if configured

6 years agoColour factoid length when it is too long
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 20:20:09 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Colour factoid length when it is too long

6 years agoMove value formatting functions to _factoid class
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 19:32:59 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Move value formatting functions to _factoid class

6 years agoDon't byte count formatted factoid value
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 18:42:05 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Don't byte count formatted factoid value

6 years agoSet column widths and force wrapping in tables
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 13:26:26 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Set column widths and force wrapping in tables

6 years agoFilter long factoids against standard clean clause
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 12:32:39 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Filter long factoids against standard clean clause

6 years agoShow prop_del on all stats lists too
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 12:20:26 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Show prop_del on all stats lists too

6 years agoAdd statistic for "very long factoid values"
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 12:11:08 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Add statistic for "very long factoid values"

Thanks to Ben Armstrong for the suggestion

6 years agoAdd length of factoid to the information view
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 11:58:54 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Add length of factoid to the information view

Thanks to Ben Armstrong for the suggestion.

6 years agoAdd config option to auto show factoid history
Stuart Prescott [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 16:07:04 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Add config option to auto show factoid history

6 years agoHide "bot link" on config page by default
Stuart Prescott [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 00:17:51 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
Hide "bot link" on config page by default

6 years agoUpdate symlink resolution code to find script
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 23:57:21 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Update symlink resolution code to find script

6 years agoAdd a simple config page
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 23:40:29 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Add a simple config page

6 years agoAdd charset to db connection string
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 23:37:40 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Add charset to db connection string

6 years agoFix css selector errors
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 23:17:20 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Fix css selector errors

6 years agoAllow visitors to propose deletion of factoids
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 23:01:33 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Allow visitors to propose deletion of factoids

6 years agoDon't repeat parameters in prepared statements
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 20:06:30 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Don't repeat parameters in prepared statements

http://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=33886

6 years agoMore case normalisation in SQL
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 20:05:54 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
More case normalisation in SQL

6 years agoRewrite all db access to use PDO
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 16:03:54 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Rewrite all db access to use PDO

6 years agoConsistent capitalisation in SQL
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 13:57:32 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Consistent capitalisation in SQL

6 years agouse factoid history data in recently changed stats
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 11:28:37 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
use factoid history data in recently changed stats

6 years agoInclude factoid history
Stuart Prescott [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 00:12:57 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
Include factoid history

6 years agoAdd x-refs to factoids to factoid info
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 20:19:32 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Add x-refs to factoids to factoid info

7 years agoFix css loading link
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 23:02:51 +0000 (23:02 +0000)]
Fix css loading link

7 years agoSplit up/rearrange theme to make it reusable
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 23:00:33 +0000 (23:00 +0000)]
Split up/rearrange theme to make it reusable

7 years agoUpdate URL to dpkg's new location
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 17:35:01 +0000 (17:35 +0000)]
Update URL to dpkg's new location

7 years agoUpdate gitweb URL
Stuart Prescott [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 00:16:21 +0000 (00:16 +0000)]
Update gitweb URL

7 years agoLowercase CMD for cmd in factoids
Stuart Prescott [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 23:13:49 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Lowercase CMD for cmd in factoids

7 years agoFix filtering
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 28 May 2011 23:31:49 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Fix filtering

7 years agoFilter automatic factoids out of recently modified
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 28 May 2011 23:29:47 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Filter automatic factoids out of recently modified

7 years agoSuppress '#del#' factoids when cleaning
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 28 May 2011 23:24:35 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Suppress '#del#' factoids when cleaning

7 years agoFix + in URL
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 19:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Fix + in URL

7 years agoAdd + to characters allowed in http URLs
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 19:29:18 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Add + to characters allowed in http URLs

8 years agoResync to gitweb theme
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 23:17:17 +0000 (23:17 +0000)]
Resync to gitweb theme

* stop reducing font size

8 years agoResync theme with gitweb
Stuart Prescott [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 00:21:30 +0000 (00:21 +0000)]
Resync theme with gitweb

8 years agoCatch more URLs in highlighter
Stuart Prescott [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 00:05:27 +0000 (00:05 +0000)]
Catch more URLs in highlighter

* catch urls in ()
* catch ; ? : as part of URLs

8 years agoFix highlighting of <= in factoids
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 23:34:51 +0000 (23:34 +0000)]
Fix highlighting of <= in factoids

* ignore <= when looking for cross-references

8 years agoGenerate xrefs for keys with quote characters
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 16:53:15 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Generate xrefs for keys with quote characters

8 years agoAdd a plain text output to recently used stats
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 23:22:12 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Add a plain text output to recently used stats

* append mr=1 to URL to obtain a tab-delimited output of key and factoid value

8 years agoInstall script bugfixes
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 13:01:17 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Install script bugfixes

* deal with bashisms
* create sql/ if missing

8 years agoComment out "Judd" header link for now
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 22:26:26 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Comment out "Judd" header link for now

8 years agoTrim font size a little
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 22:25:32 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Trim font size a little

8 years agoMerge updates to debian theme
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 22:22:33 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Merge updates to debian theme

8 years agoFix URL handling in output
Stuart Prescott [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 15:03:35 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Fix URL handling in output

* no longer try to hyperlink URLs that contain problematic characters like
  < and >.

8 years agoChange back to utf-8 in the database
Stuart Prescott [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 23:11:29 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Change back to utf-8 in the database

8 years agoSpecify data encoding for htmlentities
Stuart Prescott [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 22:51:39 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Specify data encoding for htmlentities

8 years agoAdd "recently requested", "never requested" stats
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 23:30:59 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Add "recently requested", "never requested" stats

8 years agoFix alias listing for factoid display
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 22:57:37 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Fix alias listing for factoid display

8 years agoLimit recent activity links to recent factoids
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 22:48:10 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Limit recent activity links to recent factoids

* "recent" editor links now limit the output to that timespan

8 years agoNew search for factoids containing URLs
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 20:08:53 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
New search for factoids containing URLs

* search for http:// https:// and ftp:// URLs in factoid values

8 years agoLink bug numbers to BTS
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 15:38:08 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Link bug numbers to BTS

* BTS url is configurable but probably doesn't make much sense outside debian...

8 years agoHave setup script automatically determine location
Stuart Prescott [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 18:32:06 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Have setup script automatically determine location

8 years agoHandle case-insensitive factoid matching better
Stuart Prescott [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 18:30:53 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Handle case-insensitive factoid matching better

* Change db to use latin1 encoding as that seems to be what is coming out of
  infobot dumps
* Change factoid key matching to use LIKE (case-insensitive in mysql)

8 years agoHandle factoids with * in them for factoid display
Stuart Prescott [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 14:46:16 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Handle factoids with * in them for factoid display

8 years agoSuppress mention of #del# factoids in alias list
Stuart Prescott [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 14:01:15 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Suppress mention of #del# factoids in alias list

8 years agoExpand aliases in factoid view
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 00:15:06 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Expand aliases in factoid view

* in view of a single factoid, expand the aliases that it points to in the
  table
* also list all aliases that point to it

8 years agoAdd sectioning to list of stats searches
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 22:57:16 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Add sectioning to list of stats searches

* split searches by type
* change h3 to h1 throughout
* change limits on some searches
* fix names/query links

8 years agoCheck that factoids exist before cross-referencing
Stuart Prescott [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 09:49:25 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Check that factoids exist before cross-referencing

8 years agoMake factoid.php E_STRICT compliant
Stuart Prescott [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 09:47:37 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Make factoid.php E_STRICT compliant

8 years agoAdd stat for recently active editors/creators
Stuart Prescott [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 00:30:14 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
Add stat for recently active editors/creators

8 years agoSplit statistics loading functions
Stuart Prescott [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 00:07:30 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Split statistics loading functions

* add stattype class for the statistic definition
* add statlist class for collection of stattype objects
* move all stat enumeration functions into separate file

8 years agoAdd missed utils.php for array indexing
Stuart Prescott [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 00:06:58 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
Add missed utils.php for array indexing

8 years agoPush all db error handling into helper function
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 23:26:37 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Push all db error handling into helper function

* db_error now logs to error_log and then dies. Does not print sql to browser.

8 years agoClean up use of uninitialised variables
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 23:16:36 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Clean up use of uninitialised variables

* E_STRICT | E_ALL clean for stats.php now too
* add a safe_index function to save array index tests

8 years agoAdd aggregate search for recently modified/created
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 22:55:33 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Add aggregate search for recently modified/created

8 years agoMove welcome message into theme
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 12:04:46 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Move welcome message into theme

8 years agoUpdate copyright headers
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 11:29:30 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Update copyright headers

* add where missing
* update old FSF address

8 years agoRename from blootbot-web to infobot-web
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 08:58:10 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
Rename from blootbot-web to infobot-web

8 years agoAutomatically set installation location in updater
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 08:57:19 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Automatically set installation location in updater

8 years agoInvert clean/wild form options
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 00:49:49 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
Invert clean/wild form options

* make it simpler to understand submitted data and include default values
  + wild -> nowild
  + clean -> noclean
* cleanups on array access to make code E_STRICT clean to make it easier to see
  usage of unintialised variables

8 years agoAdd option to omit internal factoid entries
Stuart Prescott [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 00:19:06 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
Add option to omit internal factoid entries

* move options into one hash
* add a clean option to skip #channel, _default and #del# factoid keys
* move fields around in form

8 years agoGive variable $days to last modified/created list
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 23:23:34 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Give variable $days to last modified/created list

8 years agoFix results sorting links; wildcards
Stuart Prescott [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 23:00:32 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Fix results sorting links; wildcards

* add autowildcards option, defaults to on
* fix up results sorting links

8 years agoHide link to judd until there is content
Stuart Prescott [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 23:53:17 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
Hide link to judd until there is content

8 years agoXHTML compliance fixes
Stuart Prescott [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 23:48:35 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
XHTML compliance fixes

* protect aliases against regular factoids that start with <reply> see
  by limiting length of factoid key length to 30 chars
* remove stray <p> </p> in sort links

8 years agoUpdate theme
Stuart Prescott [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 23:32:34 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Update theme

* add space before first breadcrumb
* change site-section headings

8 years agoProtect against insanely general searches
Stuart Prescott [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 23:02:13 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Protect against insanely general searches

* Require at least 2 alphanumeric characters in search terms

8 years agoAdd wildcards to factoid value searches by default
Stuart Prescott [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 22:00:47 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Add wildcards to factoid value searches by default

* Always prepend and append wildcards to factoid value searches

8 years agoUpdate stats pages
Stuart Prescott [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 00:13:07 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Update stats pages

* turn ideas for queries into real queries
* cope with users without ! in their name better
* also add recently modified / created searches

8 years agoDon't wildcard nick in author search
Stuart Prescott [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 00:11:26 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Don't wildcard nick in author search

* picking up foobar!goo@example.com as a match for foo

8 years agoClean up bread-crumbs; split out factoid table
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 23:10:46 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Clean up bread-crumbs; split out factoid table

* make bread-crumb generation a little more sensible
* push factoid table code into a central location fo re-use

8 years agoSplit out load-from-db functionality
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 23:09:08 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Split out load-from-db functionality

8 years agoUse CSS3 rather than class names for table rows
Stuart Prescott [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 23:07:52 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Use CSS3 rather than class names for table rows

8 years agoInclude some SQL statements for later use in stats
Stuart Prescott [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 00:27:43 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
Include some SQL statements for later use in stats

8 years agoApply theme to factoid result page too
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 23:49:21 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Apply theme to factoid result page too

* move nav.php into inc
* move html header/footer to separate files
* update unused stats.phpApply theme to factoid result page too

8 years agoInitial commit of new debian theme
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 23:07:00 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Initial commit of new debian theme

* include files from local branch of git://git.deb.at/deb/gitweb.git
* adapt search.php to make use of theme

8 years agoAdd setup and reload scripts
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 10:52:18 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Add setup and reload scripts

* dpkg-factoid-db-setup -> performs initial setup on db
  - uses setup.sql to create the database (customisable username, password etc)
  - creates conf/db.php with selected values
* dpkg-factoid-db-reload -> downloads sql snapshot and reloads database
* remove default conf/db.php; generated by setup script

8 years agoUpdate copyright information in all files
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 10:02:10 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Update copyright information in all files

8 years agoOutput sanitisation and linking
Stuart Prescott [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 01:06:34 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
Output sanitisation and linking

* sanitise factoid better
* unbreak cross-refs
* make cross-refs with -> work
* link aliases too